Pokémon Mystery Dungeon DX - Evolution Guide

Who I am
Shivam Sai Gupta

Pokémon evolution is a gameplay feature characteristic of all the chapters of the series released so far.

The spin-offs also use particular methods to perfectly integrate this mechanic, and Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Rescue Team DX is no exception.

Today we will see, therefore, how to evolve your Pokémon within the title, also specifying any special cases that will require a few more steps.

Unlock evolution

Pokémon evolutions will be unlocked as soon as you have finished the main story.

This choice to relegate this function to the end is due to the fact that the title presents a huge post game with many tough dungeons to deal with, and this is where evolution comes to the rescue.

Once the main story is complete, go to Whiscash Pond north of Pokémon Square. Enter the Glitter Cave, which you will unlock soon after.

Once this is done, you will have a screen showing all the Pokémon that can evolve at the moment.

Normally, most Pokémon will only require a certain level to evolve, which shouldn't be a problem in sight the ability to quickly earn experience points.

One of the first things to do is definitely to evolve yours Starter Pokémon and the partner.

Some Pokémon will require special Evolution Crystals that you can get in more difficult dungeons or through the Kecleon shops scattered around that particular type of dungeon.

Evolution of Eevee and Wurmple

To be able to evolve Eevee, just level it up inside the Shimmer Cave in exchange for two Evolution Crystals. Once used, you can choose one of the 8 available evolutions: Vaporeon, Jolteon, Flareon, Espeon, Umbreon, Leafeon, Glaceon and Sylveon.

Instead, Wurmple will evolve into Silcoon or Cascoon randomly, so you'll have to rely on pure chance if you want to get a Dustox.

Mega Evolution of Pokémon

The remake of Pokémon Mystery Dungeon brings back the mechanics of Mega Evolution, a further form linked to certain Pokémon already seen in Super Mystery Dungeon for 3DS.

In order to Mega Evolve Pokémon for a limited time, you will need Empowerment Seed, of consumable items. For this reason, our advice is to use them only against the most difficult bosses and not surprisingly in the plans.

The Empowerment Seed can be found randomly by exploring dungeons or given as a reward for completing missions.

Let's see all the Pokémon that can Mega Evolve:

  • Absolutely
  • Aerodactyl
  • Aggron
  • Alakazam
  • Altana
  • Ampharos
  • Banette
  • Beedrill
  • Blastoise
  • Blaziken
  • Camerupt
  • Charizard X
  • Charizard Y
  • Gallade
  • Gardevoir
  • gengar
  • Glalie
  • Gyarados
  • Heracross
  • Houndoom
  • Kangaskhan
  • Latias
  • Latios
  • Lucario
  • Manetric
  • Mawile
  • Medicham
  • Metagross
  • Mewtwo X
  • Mewtwo Y
  • Pidgeot
  • Pinsir
  • Primud Groudon
  • Kyogre primordial
  • Rayquaza
  • Sableye
  • Salamence
  • Skeptical
  • Scizor
  • Sharpedo
  • Slowbro
  • Steelix
  • swampert
  • Tyranitar
  • Venusaur

Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Rescue Team DX is available exclusively on Nintendo Switch. A free demo is also available in the Nintendo e-Shop.

add a comment of Pokémon Mystery Dungeon DX - Evolution Guide
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.